Board of Directors

David L.Schutt, Ph.D 
Chief Executive Officer
SAE International

Phone: (724) 776-4841
Email: david.schutt@sae.org

Board Committees

Nominating and Awards Committee
Ellen Bergfeld, Ph.D
Alliance of Crop, Soil & Environmental Scientific Societies
Phone: (608) 268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Finance Committee
Donna G. Halstead, CAE - Chair
Managing Director of Finance and Administration
American Concrete Institute
Phone:  (248) 848-3778
E-mail:  donna.halstead@concrete.org

Audit Committee
Catherine Swartz - Chair
Treasurer & CFO
American Institute of Physics
Phone: (301) 209-3020
E-mail:  gswartz@aip.org

Program Committees

Please contact our Membership Manager if you are interested in volunteering with CESSE
2019 CESSE CEO Meeting
Khánh Vũ - Co-Chair
Executive Director
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers
Phone: (303) 246-5208
Email: khanh.vu@saseconnect.org

Eileen M. Murray, MM, CAE - Co-Chair
Executive Director
American Epilepsy Society
Phone: (312) 883-3800, x100
Email: emurray@aesnet.org

Raquel Tamez - Co-Chair
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)
Phone: (323) 725-3970, x120
Email: raquelt@shpe.org

Arlene A. Pietranton, Ph.D, CAE - Co-chair
Chief Executive Officer
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Phone: (301) 296-5701
Email: apietranton@asha.org

Nicole Boston, CAE

Society of Fire Protection Engineers
Phone:  (301) 915-9723
E-mail:  ntboston@sfpe.org


We're about Trust

The key word that comes up again and again at CESSE is trust.  Our community members meet through our hallmark events, and continue the conversations well beyond.  Whether you are looking for a sounding board to help you work through a challenge, tips and advice on industry practices, or referrals to other people who have a solution you can use, CESSE is here to be, or become, your professional network of choice.

Social Media Feed