We're about Trust

The key word that comes up again and again at CESSE is trust.  Our community members meet through our hallmark events, and continue the conversations well beyond.  Whether you are looking for a sounding board to help you work through a challenge, tips and advice on industry practices, or referrals to other people who have a solution you can use, CESSE is here to be, or become, your professional network of choice.

Social Media Feed

    

Leadership

Board of Directors

Ellen Bergfeld, Ph.D 
CEO
Alliance of Crop, Soil & Environmental Scientific Societies

Phone: (608) 268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Sandra B. Marshall, CAE
Executive Director
CESSE

Phone:  (734) 972-3930
E-mail:  sandy@cesse.org

 

Board Committees

Nominating and Awards Committee
Thomas G. Loughlin, CAE 
Executive Director
ASME
Phone: (212) 591-8245
Email: loughlint@asme.org

Membership Committee
Kevin B. Marvel, Ph.D., CAE
Executive Officer
American Astronomical Society
Phone:  (202) 328-2010
E-mail:  kevin.marvel@aas.org

Finance Committee
Donna G. Halstead, CAE - Chair
Managing Director of Finance and Administration
American Concrete Institute
Phone:  (248) 848-3778
E-mail:  donna.halstead@concrete.org

Audit Committee
Catherine Swartz - Chair
Treasurer & CFO
American Institute of Physics
Phone: (301) 209-3020
E-mail:  gswartz@aip.org

Program Committees

Please contact our Membership Manager if you are interested in volunteering with CESSE

2018 CESSE CEO Meeting
Patrick Donnelly 
Chief Executive Officer
American Oil Chemists' Society
Phone: (217) 693-4843
Email: patrick.donnelly@aocs.org

Nicole Boston, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
Society of Fire Protection Engineers
Phone: (301) 915-9723
Email: ntboston@sfpe.org

ACCESSE18 
David L. Schutt, Ph.D 
Chief Executive Officer
SAE International
Phone: (724) 776-4841
Email: david.schutt@sae.org

Elena A. Gerstmann, FASAE, Ph.D., CAE
Deputy, Executive Operations
ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Phone:  (212) 591-8699
E-mail:  gerstmanne@asme.org