We're about Trust

The key word that comes up again and again at CESSE is trust.  Our community members meet through our hallmark events, and continue the conversations well beyond.  Whether you are looking for a sounding board to help you work through a challenge, tips and advice on industry practices, or referrals to other people who have a solution you can use, CESSE is here to be, or become, your professional network of choice.

Social Media Feed

    

Leadership

Board of Directors

Thomas G. Loughlin, CAE 
Executive Director
ASME
3 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (212) 591-8245
Email: loughlint@asme.org

Sandra B. Marshall, CAE
Executive Director
CESSE
Phone:  (734) 972-3930
E-mail:  sandy@cesse.org

 

Board Committees

Nominating and Awards Committee
Walter Marlowe, P.E., CSI, CAE 
Executive Director & CEO
American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS)
Phone: (703) 243-2800
Email: marlowew@aaps.org

Membership Committee
Kevin B. Marvel, Ph.D., CAE
Executive Officer
American Astronomical Society
Phone:  (202) 328-2010
E-mail:  kevin.marvel@aas.org

Finance Committee
Donna G. Halstead, CAE - Chair
Managing Director of Finance and Administration
American Concrete Institute
Phone:  (248) 848-3778
E-mail:  donna.halstead@concrete.org

Audit Committee
Catherine Swartz - Chair
Treasurer & CFO
American Institute of Physics
Phone: (301) 209-3020
E-mail:  gswartz@aip.org

Program Committees

Please contact our Membership Manager if you are interested in volunteering with CESSE

2017 CESSE CEO Meeting
David Gammel, CAE 
Executive Director
Entomological Society of America
Phone: (301) 731-4535
Email: dgammel@entsoc.org

Matt Loeb, CGEIT, CAE, FASAE
Chief Executive Officer
ISACA
Phone: 847-660-5550
Email: mloeb@isaca.org

ACCESSE17 
Ellen Bergfeld, Ph.D 
CEO & Executive Vice President
Alliance of Crop, Soil & Environmental Science Societies
Phone: (608) 268-4979 
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Elena A. Gerstmann, FASAE, Ph.D., CAE
Deputy, Executive Operations
ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Phone:  (212) 591-8699
E-mail:  gerstmanne@asme.org